Last Page Visited

Committee Work List 

2013 FVTC FFA Career Development Event COMMITTEE WORK LIST

Agriculture Mechanics Contest
Chairperson: Tom Yost
FVTC
(920) 735-2556
yost@fvtc.edu
Asst. Chair: Dale Drees
FVTC
(920) 735-2489
drees@fvtc.edu
     Asst. Chair:     
Corey Lee
FVTC
(920) 993-5164
leeco@fvtc.edu
High School Committee: Shawano
Neillsville
Wrightstown
Amherst
  Edgerton
Luxemburg Casco
  Kewaunee  
 
       
Consultant: Dr. Mark Zidon
U.W. Platteville
(608) 342-1393
zidon@uwplatt.edu




Agronomy Contest
Chairperson: Jason Fischer
FVTC
(920) 831-4384
fischeja@fvtc.edu

 
High School Committee: Sheboygan Falls Kiel
New Holstein Montello
De Pere Oconomowoc
 
Consultant: Christopher Baxter
U.W. Platteville
(608) 342-1308
Baxterch@uwplatt.edu
Consultant:
John Gaska
U.W. Madison
(608) 444-4924
imgaska@wisc.edu


Dairy Cattle Contest
Chairperson: Kevin Rauchholz
FVTC
(920) 996-2885
rauchholz@fvtc.edu


 
High School Committee: Suring
Tigerton
Slinger
Waupun
Freedom
BerlinColeman
Oconto Falls

Consultant: Beth Heinze
U.W. Madison
(608) 263-9409
heinze2@wisc.edu




Dairy Products Contest (Milk Quality)
Chair: Dr. Rick Bockhop
U.W. Platteville
(608) 342-1890
bockhopr@uwplatt.edu
   
 
High School Committee: Omro
Cambridge
Belleville New Glarus  

Reedsville
Marshfield

Consultant:

Scott Rankin
Room A203B Babcock Hall
sarankin@wisc.edu
(608) 263-2008





Farm Business Management
Chair: Dr. Mark Zidon
U.W. Platteville
608-342-1393
zidon@uwplatt.edu
Co-Chair:
 
High School Committee: Rosendale/Laconia Lake Mills
  Denmark Montello

Consultant: Dustin Williams
U.W. Platteville
(608) 329-8210
dwilliams61@blackhawk.edu




Floriculture Contest
Chairperson: Roxanne Rusch-Oleson
FVTC
(920) 993-5134
rusch@fvtc.edu


 
High School Committee: Beaver Dam Stevens Point
Green Bay East Marion
Lodi Oshkosh West
Waupaca
 
Consultant: Dr. Mike Compton
U.W. Platteville
(608) 342-1323
compton@uwplatt.edu




Horse Science Contest
Chair: Lynn Jerrett
FVTC
(920) 831-4387
jerrett@fvtc.edu


 
High School Committee: Auburndale Oconto Falls
  Rio Gillett
  Markesan  
 
Consultant: Nikki Cohen-Wirchner
healinghorseman@aol.com



Consultant: 
Vinland Stables
David & Sheri Grunski
2588 Cty Rd GG
Neenah WI
920-268-2154


Livestock Contest
Co-Chair: Kevin Champeau
Freedom High School


Co-Chair:
Sara Maass-Pate
FVTC
715-823-8326
maasspat@fvtc.edu
   
 
High School Committee: Clintonville

Bonduel
New London
Green Bay Southwest
Bay Port
 
Consultant: Ron Russell
U.W. Madison
rrussell@ansci.wisc.edu
(608) 262-2987
Consultant:
Bernie O' Rourke
U.W. Madison
borourke2@ansci.wisc.edu
(608) 263-4304


Meat Evaluation and Technology Contest
Chair: Jeremy Hanson
FVTC
(920) 735-2597
 hanson@fvtc.edu


                                       

 
High School Committee: Gillett
Fort Atkinson

 
 
Consultant: Jeff Sindelar
U.W. Madison
(608) 262-0555
jsindelar@wisc.edu
Consultant:


Nursery and Landscape Contest
Chairperson: Jim Beard
FVTC
920-996-2962
beard@fvtc.edu


 
High School Committee: Oregon Howards Grove
Elkhart Lake Plymouth
Ripon Weyauwega/Fremont
Oshkosh North  
 
Consultant: Dr. Mike Compton
U.W. Platteville
(608) 342-1323
compton@uwplatt.edu


Consultant: Dr. Evelyn Howell
U.W. Madison
608-263-6964
eahowell@wisc.edu
   


Poultry Contest
Chairperson: Clara Hedrich
West De Pere High School
chedrich@wdpsd.com     


Co-Chair: Jerry Fischer
FVTC
fischer@fvtc.edu

 
High School Committee: Plymouth
Waterford
Kewaskum
Rosholt
Hartford
 
 
Consultant: Ron Kean
U.W. Madison
(608) 262-8807
rpkean@wisc.edu


Veterinary Science CDE
Co-Chair: 
Jennifer Erb
Waupaca High School
(715) 258-4131 ext. 1344
Co-Chair:
Sandy Dykes
Weyauwega-Fremont High School
(920) 867-8911 ext. 219



High School Committee:                                
                                     







 


Forestry Contest
Chair: Tony Deininger
FVTC
deininge@fvtc.edu
(920) 735-2527



High School Committee: Green Bay Preble Random Lake
Horicon
Valders
Lake Mills Mosinee
Winneconne Southern Door
Pulaski  

Consultant: Sarah Gilbert
(715) 346-4924
sarah.gilbert@uwsp.edu


    
Wildlife Contest   
 Chair:     Wally Sedler
FVTC
920-831-4318
  
    
 High School Committee: Winneconne 
  
  Coleman  
    
  Consultant: Sarah Gillbert
715-346-4924
sarah.gilbert@uwsp.edu
  
Horticulture photo

   Maintained by:

   Nancy Buchholtz

   Last Modified:
   2/22/2013 12:56:26 PM